Book Title Game

This is a fairly simple game I came across on the Goodreads forum. The first person will name a book title and the following person must name a book title that has at least one word the same as the first book title.

So, if I were to name The Lavender Garden by Lucinda Riley the answering person could reply with a book with either ‘lavender’ or ‘garden’ in the title. Like, The Secret Garden by Frances Burnett. The next answering person would need to have ‘secret’ or ‘garden’ in their book title and so on and so forth. ‘The’, ‘A’, ‘An’ and other in-between words don’t count. You don’t have to include the author but it would be nice if you did.

Answers are to be posted in the comments. Each person is to answer the most recent comment entry. If we goof and two answers are posted to the same entry, then answer the bottom, most recent entry.

I’ll start with an easy one.

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

The answering person needs a title with the word ‘ocean’, ‘end’, or ‘lane’ in it.

Have fun guys!

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The Deep End of the Ocean.

  2. The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams

    (Lol! I like to give people a lot of choices.)

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Celebration! | Lady With Books

  2. Pingback: Friday Ramble 7/19/13 | Lady With Books

Leave a Reply

