Welcome to the Celebration!

secondblogiversary

On July 18th, 2013, Lady with Books will turn two years old! In honor of me actually keeping up with this blog, we will be having a week long celebration. From July 14th to July 20th, Lady with Books will be in party mode with book reviews galore, many guest posts, some games, and numerous giveaways. There will be multiple posts per a day, so stop by often to check out what is new.

Posting Schedule

Sunday July 14th

blackdot Welcome Post (you’re reading it)

blackdot Mystery Box Giveaway

blackdot Book Title Game

blackdot Book Review of The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

blackdot Gaiman Prize Pack Giveaway

Monday July 15th

blackdot Musing Mondays

blackdot Guest Post by Farzy from Books Keep Me Sane

blackdot Book Review of The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

blackdot My Bookish Bad Habits (And Other Confessions)

Tuesday July 16th

blackdot Teaser Tuesdays

blackdot Amazon Giftcard Giveaway

blackdot Book Review of Handbook for Dragon Slayers by Merrie Haskell

blackdot Guest Post by Andrea from Books and Bindings

blackdot Famous First Lines Game

Wednesday July 17th

blackdot Waiting On Wednesday

blackdot Wishlist Wednesday

blackdot Book Review of Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

blackdot Guest Post by Ginny from The Literary Brigand

blackdot Book Cover Game

Thursday July 18th

blackdot Booking Through Thursday

blackdot Book Review of The Wells Bequest by Polly Shulman

blackdot Guest Post with Daniel Wetta, author of The Z Redemption

blackdot How to Write a (Critical) Review – As Compiled By A Book Blogger

Friday July 19th

blackdot Friday Ramble

blackdot Feature & Follow

blackdot Friday Finds

blackdot Self Book Blogger Interview

blackdot Book Review of Truly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne

Saturday 20th

Posts postponed due to time constraints and family upsets. The book review and bookstore feature will be posted as soon as I have time. Sorry.

blackdot Book Review of 45 Pounds by K.A. Barson

blackdot Bookstore Feature: Dunaway Books

Whew! It is going to be a busy, busy week! I hope everyone greets my awesome guest bloggers with enthusiasm. Let me know if any of the giveaway forms are acting funky. It’s my first time using the Google Form for giveaways. I’m so excited to be hosting my first blog party! I fully expect something to go wrong!

I will update links for each post as much as I can. I’ll also let you know if the posting schedule changes.

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m very excited for your review of Truly, Madly, Deadly and Tiger Lily! I haven’t read those books (they are on my tbr) but I have heard great things about them so I’m looking forward to what you say about the books… and also, happy bloggerversary! 😀

  1. Pingback: Friday Ramble 7/19/13 | Lady With Books

  2. Pingback: Feature & Follow 7/20/13 | Lady With Books

  3. Pingback: Friday Finds 7/19/13 | Lady With Books

Leave a Reply

