Teaser Tuesday 7/16/13

teaser tuesdays logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers.

girlwhochasedthemoonThe Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

“I saw the light again last night!” Emily said excitedly. “It’s not a ghost, Julia. I chased it, and it had footsteps.”

~ page 85

Sarah Addison Allen is one of my favorite authors. Her books always manage to make sweet romance stories appeal to me with a splash of magical realism and original plots. Her books are a softer and slower type of book than I usually read but I enjoy them immensely.

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in book meme, books, Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I don’t know this author’s work but I do like the teaser. My teasers this week are from Shelter by Harlan Coben and Dick Francis’s Bloodline by Felix Francis. Happy reading!

  2. I love The Girl Who Chased the Moon, it’s my favourite novel by Sarah Addison Allen. Thanks for sharing this teaser, hope you’re enjoying it! 🙂

    My teasers

  3. Melissa's Eclectic Bookshelf

    I love her books too 🙂

  4. She is far braver than me. I would never chase a ghost!
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday Allison Hewitt Is Trapped by Madeleine Roux

    Mei @ Diary of a Fair Weather Diver

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Celebration! | Lady With Books

  2. Pingback: Friday Ramble 7/19/13 | Lady With Books

Leave a Reply

