Feature & Follow 7/20/13

featrueandfollowfriday

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs! To join in on the fun head over to either blog, follow the featured blog, answer this week’s question or do this week’s activity, and then hit the linky and start visiting some other blogs. Make sure to leave some comments and start following some other awesome blogs.

girlboarder

Our question for this week is: Book Vacay: Where is the best destination reading spot for you? (Where do you like to go to read other then your home?)

My dream reading spot is a little café in Paris. Someday, when I get over to France and lose myself in Paris, I will find a small charming Parisian café on the edge of an enchanting street or plaza, order a tiny coffee and a pastry, and read. I will stay there all day, just sitting in my chair, little round café table in front of me. I will read some gigantic best seller or an old ratty classic and pretend to be more intelligent than I am. The waiters will be quite sick of me by the afternoon and will mutter under their breath when I refuse to leave and instead order another coffee. I should probably learn French. It will be autumn. I will wear red. If I’m lucky, I will be able to see the top of the Eiffel Tower over the rooftops. I hope they don’t mind me pouring a bunch of sugar into my coffee…

PARIS1

As it is, I read in the coffee shops in my neighborhood. The Crooked Tree Coffeehouse makes the best lattes ever. They come the perfect temperature, so you don’t burn your tongue and don’t have to wait for it to cool. Unlike Starbucks coffee, which is so screaming hot you have to wait 15 minutes for it to cool down or else risk burning delicate tissue. I also read at Panera Breads, a kind of artsy-fartsy upscale café-ish restaurant. They have a lot of different foods, including some excellent mac and cheese and a large selection of pastries. But I have to deal with more people and possibly some noisy children in that location. I much prefer a small coffeehouse and even then I still get parents bringing in their little brats.

While you’re here, be sure to enter my giveaways and perhaps take a moment to play some games. Links can all be found here.

bloglovinfollow

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 19, 2013, in book meme, books, Follow Friday, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. One thing that my side of the city doesn’t have is good coffeehouses. Another thing we don’t have is the awesome hill in the wall Chinese food places, but I’ll save that rant. I don’t drink coffee, however I love the homemade pastries and gourmet drinks that you’d find at one.

    I’d never bring my kid to one unless I know he would behave. Those coffeehouses are sacred ground to book lovers.

  2. Um, a little cafe in Paris, with a book, lattes, and delectable food, street-side? Yes, please! That would be a dream come true. Good choice.

    Raina @ The LUV’NV
    New Bloglovin’, FB, and Twitter follower

  3. Sounds perfect! I think I can remember enough french from school to order coffee lol
    I’m a new Bloglovin’ follower, here’s My FF 🙂

  4. Great answer! I loved your imaginings, right down to the season.

    For some reason, France has never been my destination of choice. I’d rather Germany, or Prague, or India, or Taiwan. I think it’s because I’d want to learn all about the local religious traditions, too (Hinduism, Buddhism, visit temples – or in the case of Germany, I’d check out all of the fairytale sites. The Brothers Grimm are kind of like gods there, yeah? 😉 ), and France doesn’t have anything much to offer in the way of spirituality.

    New follower via WordPress!

    Here’s my FF, if you feel like checkin’ it out!:
    http://thepookapicks.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/feature-follow-friday-4/

  1. Pingback: Friday Ramble 7/19/13 | Lady With Books

  2. Pingback: Welcome to the Celebration! | Lady With Books

Leave a Reply

