YMCA Bookfair this weekend!

Do you live in the Saint Louis, Missouri area? Do you plan to be in the Saint Louis, Missouri area this weekend? Are you going somewhere else but could make a detour to the Saint Louis, Missouri area this weekend? Then you need to head down to South County and go to the annual YMCA Bookfair!

This is the bookfair’s 35th year. It was started in 1978 as a one day event and has grown into a six day book extravaganza. Preview Night is tonight, Friday 16, and costs $10 to get first crack at the books. Admission for the rest of the fair, Saturday 17th through Wednesday 21st, is free. Half Price Day is Tuesday 20th and $10 a Box Day is Wednesday 21st. Come check out some of the rare books, including a first edition of Stephen King’s “The Stand,” a 1903 copy of “The Wizard of Oz,” and dozens of comics books from the 1960s or just the regular books priced from 50¢ to $6. Proceeds go to support the YMCA.

If you’re in the area, I’ll be down there either Saturday or Sunday depending on when I feel like getting dressed and leaving home. There is also a huge antique mall back up the street a little – so, two birds with one stone.

YMCA website

YMCA’s 35th Bookfair begins Friday – St. Louis Post-Dispatch

bookfairflier

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on August 16, 2013, in books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. *sigh* This is one of those times when I wish I live in the US. This book event sounds good but unfortunately I’m halfway around the world so I can’t go.:((
    Hope you have fun at the said event though 🙂

Leave a Reply

