The State of the Book Address

coffeecupbooksSo, I’ve had a nice long think and I’ve come to a decision. As you can see, things are a little slow around Lady with Books. Honestly, I haven’t read a book since July, during my week long second year blogiversary. It’s almost September. I’m close to two months with no drive to read anything. Young adult books, which used to be my bread and butter, mostly just annoy me now. So, it’s time to take stock and do a little renovation. Things are going to be a little different around here.

Now, I’m not closing down my blog. I still enjoy it and I honestly can’t let go of the outlet. But, we’re going to be introducing some other topics besides books. Books will still be here. But the book reviews and book related posts will be intermingled with other posts. What other posts will that be, you ask? Frankly, whatever I bloody well want. I have a lot of other interests and I need to accept that I’m flighty and fickle enough that focusing on one topic exclusively is not going to work for me. It makes blogging feel like a chore and then I want to do it even less.

So, you’re going to be seeing some other posts showing up on Lady with Books. I’m trying to keep this whole blogging thing fun for me. There will be posts about food and shopping and antiquating and plants and writing and…and… anything else that catches my fancy. There will be crafts and photography and animals and cats and travel and all the things that make life worth living. Some of it may be interesting to you, some of it may not. I can hear a lot of people thinking ‘you need to find your niche and stick with it!’ Yeah, well, my niche is everything I find interesting and you can just deal with it.

It will take me some time to figure everything out and start to do regular posts again. Until then, be patient. Bigger and better things will be coming. (Or so I hope.)

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on August 26, 2013, in about the blogger and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m a new follower and I am someone who understands going through a blog transition. It’s got to be about you just as much as us. Enjoy the process. Looking forward to what’s next!

Leave a Reply

