Target Halloween 2015

halloweentitle

If you’ve shopped at any store lately, you’ve probably noticed the Halloween stuff. A giant 10 foot tall pumpkin head blow up doll is kind of hard to miss, after all. Yesterday was the first day of autumn in the northern hemisphere. Soon, it will be October and Halloween season. My favorite time of the year! Give me a good Halloween over any other holiday and I’m a happy camper. There are a couple stores I always hit when they get their Halloween stuff up and Target is one of them.

IMG_2956
The promised land. There is more stuff to the right of this photo.

IMG_2957
Target has a lot of bright, colorful Dead of the Day stuff this year. Perfect for a less scary Halloween party.

IMG_2958
A selection of hanging decorations. I’ll have some videos of the animated and electronic stuff up Saturday.

IMG_2961
For your witching needs.

IMG_2962
A lot of skeletons. Notice the cat and wiener dog skeletons on the bottom shelf.

IMG_2964
Hanging decorations and tombstones.

IMG_2966
Note the alligator skulls, light up Beware signs, and more cat skeletons.

IMG_2965
Orange and black wreaths and creepy black owls.

IMG_2969
10 foot tall pumpkin head blow up doll; because every Halloween yard display needs one.

IMG_2971
There was a whole row of lights and lighted figures like those on the top shelf. There was even a nice selection of LED battery operated lights; perfect of lighting up a fake pumpkin without worrying about setting it on fire. (Psst! LED lights are cool to the touch.)

IMG_2973
Potion bottles and creepy radios and gramophones.

IMG_2975
Orange and black party supplies.

IMG_2976
Close up of the cute hanging decorations.

IMG_2977
And, of course, lots and lots of candy.

When I was a kid, candy companies put out special candy for Halloween. They were Halloween shapes and were in decorated wrappers. You felt like you were getting something special and awesome because it was different. You knew you were getting Halloween candy. Now it’s just regular bags of candy that you could find all year long. It’s very disappointing.

IMG_2978
There are a few hold outs but they are hard to find. Dove had milk chocolate eyeballs and dark chocolate pumpkins.

IMG_2979
And, of course, Reese’s pumpkin shapes.

I plan to hit a few other stores and see what they have to offer. Party City usually has some nice stuff. Home Good will have some fancier pieces. Spirit and Halloween City aren’t open in my area yet but I’ll definetly be header there when they do open. Michael’s, Jo Ann’s, and Hobby Lobby always have Halloween decorations and crafty stuff. Eeee! I can’t wait to see what everyone has!

Have you found an awesome Halloween decoration?

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on September 24, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome documentation! I’m super sad that I didn’t get everything I wanted at Target last year. I’ve been looking specifically for the black and gold tablecloth, the Happy Halloween sign in your picture, and one of the light up pumpkins. If you know of anywhere that I might be able to purchase those, I’d be super grateful for the info! Or if anyone reading has any of that stuff that they’re looking to get rid of, please send me an email! bckststar1@aol.com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

