Greetings on this Monday Morning

goodmorningcoffeecupbedding

Well, here we are again. Monday morning. I know you are all as thrilled to see another beginning to the work week as I am. (That was sarcasm right there.) I ended up losing my whole Sunday to a migraine. I have TMJ and I clinch my teeth when I sleep. So I have a lot of jaw pain and a lot of headaches, even after spending several thousand dollars on trying to find relief. Then I get the occasional massive, debilitating migraine. These happen about once a month and they just take me out. My whole day, just gone. The whole day spent either asleep in bed or asleep on the couch with pain patches all over my neck and a heat pack on my forehead. I take the max number of pain pills on these days. And when it’s finally over, I feel as if a heavy weight wrestler has beaten the shit out of me. I slept all day yesterday and half the night and I still feel exhausted right now. I feel vaguely nauseous and sore. It’s horrible. Fist bump to all my fellow migraine sufferers. This sucks.

My reserve for Fat Girl Walking: Sex, Food, Love, and Being Comfortable in Your Skin…Every Inch of It by Brittany Gibbons is in at the library, so I’ll stop by after work to pick that up. I’m also waiting for a copy of Carry On by Rainbow Rowell to become available because, hello!, published fanfiction. (Yes, I realize it’s not really fanfiction [I have read Fangirl.] but it’s going to read like fanfiction and I’m a fanfiction junkie and I can’t wait!) There is a long list and somebody on there has kept their book over by 3 weeks. I’m about ready to hunt that person down, I tell ya. Hand in your books people! Especially if it’s a new release! You are being rude!

In other news, I’ve gone gluten free and lost 5 pounds in the last two weeks. Holla! People keep offering me cake and I can’t have it and it’s driving me nuts. Why have I gone gluten free? I don’t have celiac disease but I do have PCOS, which is a hormone disorder that can be exasperated by a chemical produced when digesting gluten. I’m hoping that going gluten free will help with some of my stomach upset and skin condition. I’ll see if I can’t get a post together with more information on that. I’ll also be doing some taste tests and reviews of gluten free products and recipes. It’s been hard to cut gluten from my diet but it’s going well so far.

I hope you all have an awesome week!

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on October 12, 2015, in about the blogger and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

