Feature & Follow Nov. 13th

featurefollowfriday
The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

girlboarder

(Wow. That is an old button. I’ll worry about that later.)

First of all, Happy Friday 13th everybody! Be sure to hug a black cat today!

Feel free to follow through Facebook, Twitter, or Bloglovin’.

Alright, this week’s question is:

What are the funniest books you’ve ever read?

Hands down, the Terry Pratchett Discworld series. I prefer the Witches books but all of them are pretty funny. My favorite would be Witches Abroad because we get to learn more about Granny Weatherwax. No other characters will ever beat Granny Weatherwax in my opinion.

Pratchett’s writing style gives me tingles. I loved his humor. He also had this eerie habit of imparting wisdom by coming up behind it where it can’t see you coming. Wisdom gets scared and runs off if you rush it from the front. If you know what I mean…

discworldwitches

“Blessings be on this house,” Granny said, perfunctorily. It was always a good opening remark for a witch. It concentrated people’s minds on what other things might be on this house.”

“Granny disapproved of magic for domestic purposes, but she was annoyed. She also wanted her tea. She threw a couple of logs into the fireplace and glared at them until they burst into flame out of sheer embarrassment.”

“The wages of sin is death but so is the salary of virtue, and at least the evil get to go home early on Fridays.”

“Cats gravitate to kitchens like rocks gravitate to gravity.”

“Humanity’s a nice place to visit, but you wouldn’t want to live there.”

“No. There’s a billion places like home. But only one of ’em’s where you live.”

“Granny Weatherwax was not lost. She wasn’t the kind of person who ever became lost. It was just that, at the moment, while she knew exactly where SHE was, she didn’t know the position of anywhere else.”

“Trouble is, just because things are obvious doesn’t mean they’re true.”

Click below to follow the hop!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on November 13, 2015, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I haven’t read these, but they do sound pretty hilarious!
    New bloglovin’ follower btw 🙂

    Joana @ The Boundless Booklist

  2. LOL about the old button…

    Havent read those books, looks sooo cute! New follower, happy friday!

  3. I definitely missed out on something when I didn’t read any Terry Pratchett as a child but it might be something I come back to 🙂 also I’m a new bloglovin follower

    My FF post: http://enchantedbyya.blogspot.com/2015/11/feature-follow-friday-1-funny-books.html

Leave a Reply

