The Under 300 Pages Reading Challenge

under300pagesreadingchallenge

For December, I’ve decided to knock out as many books from my TBR pile as I can. To help with that, I’m going to focus on books that are under 300 pages long. (Or just a couple pages over 300 but not by much.) I figured quick reads would be something I could sit down over an evening or two with a cup of something hot and not worry about slogging through something huge.

My goal is 15 books. I probably won’t get there but I’m going to try my hardest!

My list of books I want to read begins with…

Soundless by Richelle Mead; 272 pages
I was super excited to see Soundless in my November Owl Crate box. I was going to read it anyway, but now I don’t have to wait for my turn on the library waiting list. So awesome!

Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty; 299 pages
I’ve been seeing great reviews for this and I really want to read it before the New Year. Better do it now or else I’ll forget about it.

Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen; 296 pages
I originally thought this book was longer until I discovered the copy I have had a bunch of book club questions and extra stuff in the back. So, I’ll include in for this reading challenge.

Poison by Bridget Zinn; 276 pages
Here is where we’re getting into books that I’ve had on my list for ages and simply… never got around to reading.

Coraline by Neil Gaiman; 162 pages
I’ve had this book for freaking years and every time I start reading it, something happens in real life and I forget about it. I am determined to finish it this time.

A Year in Provence by Peter Mayle; 207 pages
Another one I’ve been meaning to read for years.

Wednesdays in the Tower by Jessica Day George; 240 pages

Thursdays with the Crown by Jessica Day George; 224 pages
Might as well continue with the series. Book #4 is coming out February 2016.

Waistcoats & Weaponry by Gail Carriger; 298 pages

Manners & Mutiny by Gail Carriger; 304 pages
Another series I need to catch up on!

Garden Princess by Kristin Kladstrup; 272 pages
This one got great reviews when it came out and yet… I never got around to reading it. Story of my life, right there.

Heart Sense by K.L. Richardsson; 200 pages
If I can find a copy of the bloody thing, I’d love to read it. There is a lack of good books with LGBT characters.

Fairy Godmothers, Inc. by Jenniffer Wardell; 302 pages
Back from my fairytale kick a year or two ago.

Toads and Diamonds by Heather Tomlinson; 288 pages
More fairytale stuff.

Moonkind by Sarah Prineas; 272 pages
Another series I need to catch up on.

Alright, that’s the list. Fifteen books under 300 pages (or there about) that I hope to read in the month of December. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it. I’ll have to finish a book every two days to read this many but I hope to put a major dent in my TBR pile with this.

Except for the first two, all of these books are a couple years old. Maybe for next year I’ll do a challenge that focuses on older published books.

Happy reading everyone!

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 1, 2015, in books, To Be Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

