Holiday Blogging Challenge Day 1

7dayHolidayChallenge_BUTTON

Rachel over at Parajunkee is hosting a 7 Day Holiday Blogging Challenge. Since the holidays can be hectic and we’re all pressed for time, here is an easy blogging challenge for the next week.

The first prompt is: A Gift You Are Giving

I have a habit of doing my Christmas shopping all through the year. Yes, I’m one of those people. I’m the person sitting at home, nice and comfy with a cup of hot chocolate, while the rest of the world is rushing around trying to buy presents in the cold. I don’t buy a lot. I have a couple of friends I’m close enough with to exchange presents and most years my family doesn’t bother to exchange presents with each other. So I don’t have  a lot of people to find things for. No kids. Really no extended family.

But I like to do it anyway. This year I got my Dad a small Hillshire Farms sampler. Just the summer sausage, cheese, mustard, and crackers. Food goes over well with him. I got my brother’s girlfriend, Tina, some earrings and a box of hazelnut chocolates. As for my Brother himself? Dan is getting a Doctor Who Tardis mug and this…

tank5

My brother is a collector of things. This is a Dinky Supertoys Centurion Tank, produced in England by Meccano LTD during the 50’s and 60’s. It’s a tin toy.

tank3

It’s a little banged up and only has one wheel tread on it but this is the type of stuff Dan likes. He’ll get a kick out of having it. The gun turret moves around.

tank1

It’s a cute little toy. I always see the antique hunters and pickers on TV finding stuff like this and while this one is no grand prize, I think it will do nicely for a Christmas gift.

Merry Christmas, everybody!

Day 2

Day 3

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 19, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

Leave a Reply

