Holiday Blogging Challenge Day 2

7dayHolidayChallenge_BUTTONRachel from Parajunkee is hosting a 7 Day Holiday Blogging Challenge. The holidays can be very hectic and busy and we don’t have a lot of time to spare. So some easy blogging topics are always the go to option when Christmas rolls around. Join the blog hop and see some other people’s posts.

Our second question is: Your Favorite Christmas Scene in a Book

I thought about this a lot, wracking my brain for a book I’d read that even had a Christmas scene in it. There was the Harry Potter books, which I have not actually read. (I know, I know.) But those scenes were the best in the movies. I still really love the floating candles in the great hall and Harry walking out into the snow covered courtyard wearing a black cloak with Hedwig on his wrist.

But then I remembered; A Christmas Carol is practically one long Christmas scene. That counts, right? Well, let’s just pretend it does.

Scrooges_third_visitor-John_Leech,1843

A John Leech illustration of A Christmas Carol, 1843.
The Ghost of Christmas Present.

I was actually in a high school play of A Christmas Carol my sophomore year, where I played any number of background people, get yelled at by Scrooge in the town streets in the beginning, and then I was one of the people at the Cratchit feast the Ghost of Christmas Present shows Scrooge. I think I tell one of the boys to sit down or something but I can’t remember. The freaking bonnet itched like hell, that I do remember. Wherever they used to wash it was irritating my skin.

Of course, my favorite was the digital movie with Jim Carrey from 2009.

A_Christmas_CarolBecause it’s just too ridiculous to ignore.

Merry Christmas, everybody!

See Day 1.

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 20, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

Leave a Reply

