Holiday Blogging Challenge Day 3

7dayHolidayChallenge_BUTTONRachel from Parajunkee is hosting a week long blogging challenge. With the rush of the holidays, people can be in a time crunch for blogging. Blog about these topics for some quick posts.

Our Day 3 prompt is:  Holiday Photo Moment

My grandparents had a tree with green lights. As a child I always thought it looked so weird but it was also part of the Christmas holiday. I didn’t know of anyone else that had a tree with green lights. I was so disappointed when my grandparents stopped putting it up (old age) and was even more disappointed when my parents let my uncle take it. I still remember the green lit tree fondly.

green tree 1

The green tree. The picture doesn’t do it justice. 1988.

mom&meLittle baby me with my Mom. Apparently, I threw a fit when they wouldn’t let me ride that little bike you see behind me. It had snowed that year (back when it snowed before February around here) and I wouldn’t have been able to ride it anyway but try telling that to an almost 3 year old.

gg 2

My grandparents, 1987.

Kids 1

My brother and I in 1987.

I was very blond as a child. Aren’t I cute? I have no idea what happened.

Merry Christmas, everybody!

Day 1

Day 2

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 21, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

