Holiday Blogging Challenge Day 6

7dayHolidayChallenge_BUTTONAnd here we arrive at Day 6 of the holiday blogging challenge, hosted by Rachel of Parajunkee. Just another day to go before it’s Christmas! I hope everyone is ready.

The Day 6 prompt is: Your Favorite Holiday Book

This is kind of like the other book question but I have a different answer. My favorite book is How The Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss! Come on. You know that green puffball makes you smile.

grinch1

I mean, the original movie was made in 1966 and it’s still awesome. It’s older than me and I still make an effort to watch it at least once during Christmas. I’ve already seen it twice this year. I also really like the 2000 movie with Jim Carrey. Just not as much as I like the cartoon. I’ve been watching the cartoon since I was a little kid.

How_the_Grinch_Stole_Christmas_cover

A very long time ago, I had a copy of How The Grinch Stole Christmas that my Grandma would read to me. I can still remember sprawling in her lap in the white chair in the second bedroom, that had orange carpet because it was decorated in the 70’s, and following her finger along the words as she read them out loud. That woman is the sole reason I love to read as much as I do. I don’t know what happened to it. It was probably given away to charity or thrown away when I was a teenager and too dumb to be sentimental about old books.

grinch2

Merry Christmas! Go read to your kids.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 24, 2015, in book meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

