Fall To-Do List 2017

Ah, November. We are truly into the autumn season now. Halloween is over and Thanksgiving is just around the corner. (Soon it will be December and Christmas will rush into our lives.) But for now, we’re still firmly in autumn.

I live in the Midwest and our temperatures are already dropping hard. We’ve already had a hard freeze. The growing season is officially over and the plants have been put to bed. The days are getting shorter. (After daylight savings time is over, the days are getting really, really short.) So I present to you, a list of things to do before winter sets in; a Fall To-Do List to get the most out of the season.

Fall To-Do List

I would say I’m sad to see summer go but that would be a lie. I’m much more of a spring and autumn girl. Even winter is better than summer for me. I like to put on cozy sweaters and drink gallons of pumpkin spice whatever while reading a favorite book in my favorite spot on the sofa. Summer is hot and icky. Give me a cool wind and chilly temperatures and I’m a happy girl. Happy autumn, everybody!

Thank you for reading!

Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

 

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on November 7, 2017, in helpful/useful, holiday post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment